Staff & Board

C4K is staffed by dedicated professionals, generous community volunteers, and supported by a board of directors deeply rooted in the local community. Together, the committed C4K team provides local youth with a rich community learning environment.

The C4K Staff

Chris Florez – Program Director
434-817-1121 x1

Michelle Hilgart – Special Projects Director

Liz Hoeppner – Communications Manager
434-817-1121 x4

Tricia Howell – Mentor Coordinator
434-817-1121 x2

Jill Luoma-OverstreetClubhouse Coordinator
434-817-1121 x9

Kala Somerville – Executive Director
434-817-1121 x3

The Computers4Kids Board of Directors


President – Jim Loder

Loder-Michie Consulting

Vice President – Lily Garcia Walton

The Work Expert, LLC

Secretary – Malarie Mirsky

Eagle Hill Consulting

Treasurer – Clarissa Hoffman

Hantzmon Wiebel


Tom Bergert

Williams Mullen

William Carden Jr.

Carden Jennings Publishing

Mark Giles

Panda Holdings

Lisa Hogan

Learning Community Partners, LLC

Bob Kemp

Kemp & Associates, L.L.C.

Bob Lloyd


Maggie Morse

UVa Darden School of Business

Karl Quist


Meredith Richards (Director Emeritus)

Cville Rail